Introducing Andy Tan, Violin

Composer and violinist Andy Tan earned his B.A. and M.A. in composition at the University of California, Davis. Tan has studied with Ross Bauer, Kurt Rohde, and Mike Pelo.

Tan's music has been performed by the Ariana String Quartet, The New York Music Ensemble, Empyrean Ensemble, Mercedes Gomez and the UCD Symphony Orchestra.

His "Sonata Breve for Cello and Piano" was published by J.B. Elkus and Son. Other recent works include an original score for the documentary "Out of the Pass."

Mr. Tan is a member of the American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers, and a composer in residence of the 2009-2010 Berkley Symphony under Construction concert series. He was previously a member of the San Francisco Youth Orchestra and studied violin with Dianne Nicolaris and (SF Symphony) and Micheal Sand at UC Davis.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube
  • Twitter

500 Davis St.

Vacaville, CA 95688


  • Facebook App Icon
  • Instagram
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2014-2020 by Young Artists Conservatory of Music. 

Any unauthorized use is strictly forbidden.